Vuelta a España 2017 route

Vuelta a España 2017 route

2017 Vuelta a España, the 71st edition of the race and the final Grand Tour of the 2017 cycling season will be held between August 19, Saturday and September 10, Sunday. It will start with a 13.7 km team time trial in Nîmes, southern France and finish in Madrid, with a traditional sprint stage which has the length of 117.6 km.

The Vuelta traditionally will be made up of 21 stages and will cover a total distance of 3,297.7 kilometers.

5 flat stages and 1 flat with high-altitude finales stage
8 hill stages
5 mountain stages
1 individual time trial stage
1 team time trial stage

There will be 40.2 km individual time trial, 13.7 km team time trial, a total of 50 summits and 2 rest days.

Leave a Reply