Tour de France Winner Groupsets, Year by Year

Tour de France is the world’s most popular and prestigious bicycle race. Wining “the Tour” is a great victory for cyclists, as well as groupset producers. Here are the Tour de France Winner Groupsets, since 1937, year by year (also the average speeds of each year’s winner).

Vision wheels is the choice of Cannondale Pro Cycling Team for 2013

Cannondale Pro Cycling Team (currently Liquigas-Cannondale) will move to Vision as its exclusive wheel sponsor for the 2013 season. Vision is a USA-based bicycle components manufacturer. WorldTour teams Lampre-ISD (going under the name of Lampre-Merida in 2013 season), Euskaltel-Euskadi, and Vacansoleil-DCM also using Vision components as well as some other pro-continental and continental teams.

Peter Sagan’s Cannondale SuperSix Evo Tourminator

Peter Sagan, the young Slovakian rider of team Liquigas-Cannondale has made a Tour de France debut this year and won the sprinter’s green jersey. He used a custom-design Cannondale Evo, nicknamed “Tourminator” while achieving this success. The US-based bicycle company Cannondale supplies bikes to the world-tour team Liquigas-Cannondale. For Peter Sagan, they have pulled out …