Mathew Hayman wins Paris-Roubaix 2016

Mathew Hayman wins Paris-Roubaix 2016

The 2016 Paris–Roubaix was the 114th edition. The race took place over 257.5 kilometres (160.0 mi). The race was hard from the very beginning, with major attacks being made over 100 kilometres (62 mi) from the finish. Cancellara and Sagan were held up by crashes and a five-rider group formed in the final 20 kilometres (12 mi) and, despite many more attacks in the closing part of the race, came to the velodrome in Roubaix together. The sprint was won by Mathew Hayman (Orica–GreenEDGE) ahead of Tom Boonen, with Ian Stannard (Team Sky) in third.

M. Özgür Nevres

I am a software developer, an ex-racing cyclist (at the amateur level) and a science enthusiast. Also an animal lover! I write about cycling on this website, You can check out my social media profiles by clicking on their icons.
Full size1200 × 673

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.