96th edition of the Giro d’Italia will start from Naples on May 4th, 2013, Saturday. It will finish on May 26th, 2013, Sunday. The organizer RCS Sport published the Giro d’Italia 2013 official promo (Promo ufficiale).

Giro d’Italia 2013 – Official promo / Promo ufficiale
From Saturday May 4th to Sunday May 26th 2013, the 96th edition of Giro d’Italia will start from Naples and will arrive in Brescia.

“This is Giro d’Italia! The toughest race in the world’s most beautiful place.”

RCS Sport, Giro d’Italia organizer

The first Giro d’Italia held on May 13 to 30, 1909. The winner was Italian Luigi Ganna.

Most winners are the legendary Italians Alfredo Binda and Fausto Coppi, and Eddy Merckx of Belgium, the greatest cyclist of all time. They each won Giro d’Italia five-time.

The last winner (2012) is Canadian Ryder Hesjedal. Hesjedal rode for team Garmin-Sharp while winning 95th edition of Giro d’Italia, and became the first Canadian ever who won a grand tour.

M. Özgür Nevres

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.