The route of the Giro d’Italia 2013 has been unveiled. The race will start in Napoli on May 4th, 2013, Saturday and finish in Brescia on May 26th, 2013, Sunday.

2013 Giro d’Italia will be the 96th edition of the race. Riders will cover a total distance of 3,405 kilometers in 21 stages.

STAGES SUMMARY

  • 7 flat stages
  • 6 medium mountain stages
  • 5 high mountain stages
  • 1 team time-trial stage
  • 2 individual time-trial stages (one of them will be an uphill time trial)

DISTINCTIVE ASPECTS OF THE RACE

  • 7 summit finishes
  • 2 rest days
  • 17.4 km. team time-trial stage
  • 74.9 km. individual time-trial stages
Giro d'Italia 2013 route
Giro d’Italia 2013 route

Stage List of the Giro d’Italia 2013

Stage 1 (Napoli > Napoli, 130 km)

Date: May 04, Saturday
Stage Type: Flat
Difficulty:

Rating: 1 out of 5.

Details

Stage 2 (Ischia > Forio, 17.4 km)

Date: May 05, Sunday
Stage Type: Team Time Trial (TTT)
Difficulty:

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Details

Stage 3 (Sorrento > Marina di Ascea, 222 km)

Date: May 06, Monday
Stage Type: Medium mountain
Difficulty:

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Details

Stage 4 (Policastro Bussentino > Serra San Bruno, 246 km)

Date: May 7, Tuesday
Stage Type: Medium mountain
Difficulty:

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Details

Stage 5 (Cosenza > Matera, 199 km)

Date: May 8, Wednesday
Stage Type: Flat
Difficulty:

Rating: 2 out of 5.

Details

Stage 6 (Mola di Bari > Margherita di Savoia, 169.0 km)

Date: May 9, Thursday
Stage Type: Flat
Difficulty:

Rating: 1 out of 5.

Details

Stage 7 (San Salvo > Pescara, 177.0 km)

Date: May 10, Friday
Stage Type: Medium Mountain
Difficulty:

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Details

Stage 8 (Gabicce Mare > Saltara, 54.8 km)

Date: May 11, Saturday
Stage Type: Individual Time Trial (TT)
Difficulty:

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Details

Stage 9 (Sansepolcro > Firenze, 170.0 km)

Date: May 12, Sunday
Stage Type: Medium Mountain
Difficulty:

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Details

Rest Day

Date: May 13 Mon.

Stage 10 (Cordenons > Altopiano del Montasio, 167.0 km)

Date: May 14, Tuesday
Stage Type: High Mountain (Summit finish)
Difficulty:

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Details

Stage 11 (Tarvisio (Cave del Predil) > Vajont 1963/2013 (Erto e Casso), 182.0 km)

Date: May 15, Wednesday
Stage Type: Medium Mountain
Difficulty:

Rating: 2 out of 5.

Details

Stage 12 (Longarone > Treviso, 134.0 km)

Date: May 16, Thursday
Stage Type: Flat
Difficulty:

Rating: 1 out of 5.

Details

Stage 13 (Busseto > Cherasco, 254.0 km)

Date: May 17, Friday
Stage Type: Flat
Difficulty:

Rating: 2 out of 5.

Details

Stage 14 (Cervere > Bardonecchia (Jafferau), 168.0 km)

Date: May 18, Saturday
Stage Type: High Mountain (Summit finish)
Difficulty:

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Details

Stage 15 (Cesana Torinese > Col du Galibier (Valloire), 150.0 km)

Date: May 19, Sunday
Stage Type: High Mountain (Summit finish)
Difficulty:

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Details

Rest Day

Date: May 20 Mon.

Stage 16 (Valloire > Ivrea, 238.0 km)

Date: May 21, Tuesday
Stage Type: Medium Mountain
Difficulty:

Rating: 2 out of 5.

Details

Stage 17 (Caravaggio > Vicenza, 217.0 km)

Date: May 22, Wednesday
Stage Type: Flat
Difficulty:

Rating: 1 out of 5.

Details

Stage 18 (Mori > Polsa, 20.6 km)

Date: May 23, Thursday
Stage Type: Individual Time Trial (TT) (Summit finish)
Difficulty:

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Details

Stage 19 (Ponte di Legno > Val Martello, 138.0 km)

Date: May 24, Friday
Stage Type: High Mountain (Summit finish)
Difficulty:

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Details

Stage 20 (Silandro > Tre Cime di Lavaredo, 202 km)

Date: May 25, Saturday
Stage Type: High Mountain (Summit finish)
Difficulty:

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Details

Stage 21 (Riese Pio X > Brescia, 199.0 km)

Date: May 26, Sunday
Stage Type: Flat
Difficulty:

Rating: 1 out of 5.

Details